The Reverb Conspiracy goes global on next volume; stream two tracks from Julia Robert and Nice Biscuit

Continuing on our mission to provide you some of the finest fuzz, reverb and drone on this overheating planet of ours, we’re dead excited to announce the latest Reverb Conspiracy! The sixth volume of the compilation series is due for release June 28th and this time around we’ve tuned our radars to global airwaves: collating some of the most fervent noiseniks from South Africa, Australia, the USA, Germany, Brazil, the UK, Italy and Russia. You can stream two cuts from the record and find out who else we have in store below.


To coincide with the announcement we’re sharing the two lead-singles from Reverb Conspiracy Vol 6: an exclusive new cut from Cape Town upstarts Julia Robert – no, not that one – called ‘Mud Girl’ that combines the bratty Riot Grrl snarl of Bikini Kill with Thee Oh Sees’ fuzzed-out hedonism, and the warped garage-surf freak-out of ‘Out Of Sight’ by Brisbane’s Nice Biscuit, fast-rising darlings of that same Aussie underground that’s gifted us the likes of King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, The Murlocs, Amyl & The Sniffers, Pond and many others.

As well as Julia Robert and Nice Biscuits, Reverb Conspiracy Vol 6 will also include the likes of: Frankie & The Witch Fingers (Los Angeles, USA), Medicine Boy (Berlin, Germany), Firefriend (Sao Paulo, Brazil), Nest Egg (Asheville, USA), Steeple Remove (Rouen, France), Float (London, UK), Crimen (Rome, Italy), Japanese Television (London, UK), Selbram (Moscow, Russia), Super Paradise (London, UK), Verstärker (Kentucky, USA) and Psychic Lemon (Cambridge, UK). The track-list can be found below.



  1. Julia Robert – Mud Girl
  2. Nice Biscuit – Out Of Sight
  3. Frankie And The Witch Fingers – Underneath You
  4. Medicine Boy – Water Girl
  5. Firefriend – Surface To Air
  6. Nest Egg – DMTIV
  7. Steeple Remove – Ferris Noir
  8. Float – Watch
  9. Crimen – Flahzz
  10. Japanese Television – Tick Tock
  11. Selbram – This City You Know
  12. Super Paradise – 6:30
  13. Verstärker – Mit Glück
  14. Psychic Lemon – Interstellar Fuzz Star