Fuzz Club

The Reverb Conspiracy - Volume 6

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
Translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 

Format CD

The aim and a desire with the Reverb Conspiracy compilations are to uncover and celebrate the best in fuzz, reverb and drone from every corner of the globe.  Where the first five volumes were hailed as a Nuggets-like documentation of the European psych scene, Reverb Conspiracy Vol 6 – sees the compilation go global: bringing together bands from South Africa, Australia, the USA, Germany, Brazil, the UK, Italy and Russia. Also including the label’s own Medicine Boy’s shadowy noise-pop (DE) and Nest Egg’s motorik “mood music for nihilists” (US), plus Steeple Remove’s dub-inflected post- punk (FR) and Crimen’s heady, repetitive psych-rock (IT) – there is Aussie garage-psych outfit Nice Biscuit, a new cut of Bikini Kill-meets-Oh Sees noise from Julia Robert (SA), as well as lo-fi garage-pop from Super Paradise (UK) and the double-barreled psych-blues wig-outs of Frankie & The Witch Fingers (US).

In the compilations darker moments, though, there is the hypnotically face-melting “space-surf” of Japanese Television (UK), goth-tinged post-punk from Float (UK), murky psychedelic stoner-rock from Brazil’s Firefriend, relentlessly driving krautrock courtesy of Verstärker (USA), the heavy space-rock drones of Psychic Lemon (UK) and Moscow’s Selbram, who deal in a jagged alt-rocksound that takes its cues from No Wave, psych and the “pulse and noise” of city life.

Available on vinyl and CD.

1. Julia Robert - Mud Girl
2. Nice Biscuit - Out Of Sight
3. Frankie And The Witch Fingers - Underneath You
4. Medicine Boy - Water Girl
5. Firefriend - Surface To Air
6. Nest Egg - DMTIV
7. Steeple Remove - Ferris Noir
8. Float - Watch
9. Crimen - Flahzz
10. Japanese Television - Tick Tock
11. Selbram - This City You Know
12. Super Paradise - 6:30
13. Verstärker - Mit Glück
14. Psychic Lemon - Interstellar Fuzz Star