The Reverb Conspiracy Vol. 7 announced today, stream new songs from Hypnotic Floor and Ashinoa

Seventh volume of the Reverb Conspiracy compilation due out March 5th


We're super excited to announce that The Reverb Conspiracy Volume 7 is due out March 5th. Likened to the 'Nuggets' compilations that documented the kaleidoscopic sounds of the 60s, the Reverb Conspiracy series provides a snapshot of the contemporary international psych scene in all its multifaceted glory. Concerned with all things fuzz, reverb and drone, you'll find underground artists and familiar names. You can find out more and stream two new songs from Hypnotic Floor and Ashinoa below. The album will be getting a vinyl-only release, which you can pre-order here.


Hypnotic Floor (pictured above) are a psych/prog band based in Vienna, Austria. They are a constantly shifting entity, meandering between folky guitars and spaced out synths, rendered danceable by impulsive drums and a driving bass. The band’s sound ranges from the bluesy psychedelia of their 2020 album 'Foggy Bog Eyes' to the motorik wig-out that is 'Beinwärts', set to be released on their upcoming sophomore LP and debuted as part of the incoming Reverb Conspiracy compilation. Ashinoa, on the other hand, are a French Krautrock band at the forefront of the Lyon alternative scene. The experimental electronica heard on new track 'Koalibi' (also debuted as part of TRC7) is one rooted in the sounds of Kluster, Tangerine Dream, Harmonia and Neu! 


Vice once described the Reverb Conspiracy as "a catalyst for the European Psych Nouveau movement... sparking more creative chemistry than a night of speed dating at Andy Warhol's" but, as of volume six, the series has now gone fully international. Like its predecessor, Volume 7 is a worldwide affair and all the better for it. From Australia, there's the hypnotic psych-surf of Chesta Hadron and driving krautrock jams courtesy of Mt. Mountain. Elsewhere, Mexico brings us a ten-minute motorik work-out from Sei Still and murky, reverb-soaked shoegaze from Lorelle Meets The Obsolete.


Turning back to Europe, there is a whole heap of far-out sounds. France offers us electronic post-punk drones (Veik), gothic psych (Servo) and experimental electronica/Krautrock (Ashinoa). Representing Italy, there’s Kill Your Boyfriend’s psychedelic noise-rock and bludgeoning walls-of-sound from Rev Rev Rev. There's a piece of primal industrial psych via Germany's Flying Moon In Space and Austria’s Hypnotic Floor deliver a thrashing fuzz freak-out. Championing the UK you'll find dark, noisy post-punk from Mirna Way (who are based in London but originally hail from Poland) and Autotelia's sprawling, minimalist soundscapes. The Reverb Conspiracy Vol. 7 is dedicated to Tom Relleen of Autotelia (as well as Tomaga and The Oscillation) who sadly passed away after a battle with cancer last year.


TRC7 is released as a double LP in a gatefold sleeve with amazing artwork by Jón Sæmundur Auðarson/Nonni Dead (Dead Skeletons). There are 500 copies on bone vinyl and 100 surprise, randomly-allocated gold vinyl copies. You can pre-order here.


The Reverb Conspiracy Vol. 7 Track-List

1) Chesta Hedron - Pulse

2) Mt Mountain - Tassels

3) Sei Still - Tacticas de Guerrilla Urbana

4) Flying Moon In Space - Ardor

5) Kill Your Boyfriend - Agave

6) Veik - Difficult Machinery

7) Lorelle Meets The Obsolete - La Maga

8) Ashinoa - Koalibi

9) Autotelia - Floating Island of the Gods

10) Hypnotic Floor - Beinwärts

11) Mirna Ray - Poziome Tornado

12) Servo - Yajña

13) Rev Rev Rev - Clutching The Blade


The Men - New York City

Regular Price
from £8.99
Sale Price
from £8.99
Regular Price
Unit Price
Translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 

Subscribe To Newsletter