Fuzz Club

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Music To Eat Pond Scum And Die To

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
Translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 

Version Standard

The King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard ‘Music To Eat Pond Scum And Die To’ 2LP is available to pre-order now, comprised of 26 demos and unreleased rarities. Hand-numbered double LP on 180g splatter effect vinyl. Artwork and remaster exclusive to Fuzz Club Bootlegs. Limited to 666 copies.

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Fuzz Club’s latest official King Gizzard And The Lizard bootleg, ‘Music To Eat Pond Scum And Die To’, is a double LP comprised of the third and fourth volumes of the band’s demos and rarities collections released as part of their official bootlegger series. 

With demos dating back over a decade, the 26-track double album includes early versions of tracks from ‘Gumboot Soup’ (2017), ‘Willoughby’s Beach’ (2011), ‘Omnium Gatherum’ (2022), ‘Flying Microtonal Banana’ (2017), ‘Infest The Rats’ Nest’ (2019), ‘K.G.’ (2020), ‘Murder Of The Universe’ (2017), ‘Fishing For Fishies’ (2019) and ‘Nonagon Infinity’ (2016). There are also a number of unfinished and unreleased cuts that never saw the light of day, ranging from the thrashing punk of ‘Uncolonise’ to instrumental krautrock jams like ‘German Rock ‘n’ Rolle’ and the Harmonia-channeling ‘Music To Eat Pond Scum To’, by way of cinematic, fantasy-like synthscapes (‘Party Potential’, ‘Music To Die To’) that almost evoke retro video-game soundtracks. 

This bootleg is remastered by James Plotkin exclusively for Fuzz Club and arrives as a hand-numbered double LP with new and exclusive artwork by Elzo Durt. Limited to 666 hand-numbered copies on 180g coloured splatter vinyl.


1. Music To Die To
2. Sleep Drifter (Demo 2)
3. Uncolonise
4. Altered Beast I (Demo)
5. Worm
6. The Bird Song (Demo 2)
7. Kelelbek
8. Predator X (Demo)
9. Tea And Jam
10. Big Fig Wasp (Demo)
11. Cookies
12. The Mother Hen
13. The Dripping Tap (Demo 2)
14. Music To Eat Pond Scum To
15. All Is Known (Demo 1)
16. Stoned Mullet (Demo)
17. Greenhouse Heat Death (Demo 1)
18. Party Potential
19. Gaia (Demo)
20. German Rock N' Rolle
21. Sleep Drifter (Demo 1)
22. Mariposa
23. Mars For The Rich (Demo 2)
24. The Hungry Wolf Of Fate (Demo 1)
25. Flying Fishy
26. The Dripping Tap (Demo 1)