Fuzz Club

The Vacant Lots - Departure

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 
Tax included.

Version Fuzz Club Exclusive

Alan Vega protégés The Vacant Lots are a NYC-via-Vermont duo comprised of Jared Artaud and Brian MacFadyen. Their minimalist-yet-primitive rock’n’roll and sprawling psychedelic drones have seen them pick up international acclaim and go on to collaborate with an impressive roster of underground music royalty such as Vega, Anton Newcombe, Sonic Boom of Spacemen 3/Spectrum and Dean Wareham of Galaxie 500. 

Their 2014 debut ‘Departure’, originally released by Sonic Cathedral, (produced by Sonic Boom) was what kick-started it all and London imprint Fuzz Club are delighted to be reissuing the record, following a previous partnership with the band for a split 10” with Vega himself. On their debut, The Vacant Lots deliver a primal hit of darkly hypnotic rock’n’roll with a repetitive and utterly formidable proto-punk gusto - reflecting back on the album it’s pretty easy to see why the duo went on to become so revered.

Fuzz Club will be reissuing the album as a double LP and the D-side includes two amazing remixes from Alan Vega and Anton Newcombe. The standard edition (/500) comes on one side black and other white vinyl and the deluxe (/100) comes on ultra clear vinyl. All 180gr in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner-sleeves.

Side A
Mad Mary Jones
Never Satisfied 
Side B
Paint This City 
Before The Evening's Thru
Side C
Make The Connection 
Do Not Leave Me Now
Side D
6 AM Alan Vega Remix
Never Satisfied Anton Newcombe Remix

Release date: November 3rd, 2017